© 2018 National Radio Hall Of Fame 


      ”Thank-you, National Hall of Fame, for this great honor”  ~ Ralph Emery 

Press  Contact: Amir Forester ,  amir@foresterpublicrelations.com Scott Shannon  to Host 30 th Annual  National  Radio Hall of Fame  In duction Ceremony Sold - out NYC Event Breaks Prior Attendance Records Rush Limbaugh,  Bruce Morrow, Alan Alda, Jim Nantz, Jim Harper, Jimmy DeCastro, Gabe Hobbs  Greg Moceri  and  Paul Jacobs  to Present LOS ANGEL E S ,  November 1, 2018 – WCBS - FM 101.1 New York m orning personality ,  United Stations  Radio Networks ’ nationally syndicated host of Scott Shannon Presents  America’s G reatest  H its ,  and  20 0 6  National  Radio Hall of Fame inductee Scott Shannon will ho st the  30 th A nnual  National  Radio  Hall of Fame I nduction ce remony and celebration in New York City on Nov. 15.  This year the event is  officially sold - out and marks what will be the most attended ceremony in the history of the  National  Radio Hall of Fame.   Additionally, a n exemplary group of presenters joining the festivities include Rush Limbaugh , national radio icon and 1993  National  Radio Hall of Fame  i nductee ; Bruce Morrow ,  aka “Cousin Brucie,” legendary radio personality and 1988 National Radio Hall of Fame inductee;  Alan  Alda , Golden Globe and Emmy award - winn ing actor;  Jim Nantz , CBS sportscaster and three - time  Emmy award winner;  Jim Harper , acclaimed morning radio personality;  Jimmy DeCastro , head of CBS  Radio Chicago;  Gabe Hobbs , Gabe Hobbs Media, LLC president/National Radio Hall of Fame  Committee member;  G reg Moceri , Moceri Media, LLC owner; and Paul Jacobs ,  Jacobs Media VP/GM . National  Radio Hall of Fame  Chairman Kraig T. Kitchin says, “ Scott Shannon is the perfect  person to host the 30 th anniversary of the  National  Radio Hall of Fame induction in New Yor k City.   And with the  support and presence of this years’ presenters , and of course our inductees, this is going  to be a most memorable evening for all.”  The 201 8 inductees include  Jonathon Brandmeier,  Nanci Donnellan,  Mike Francesa,  Mike  Golic and Mike  Greenberg  (Mike & Mike),  Joan Hamburg, Fred Jacobs, Kid Kelly, J im Kerr, Mark  Levin and  Dr. Laura Schlessinger. The Mix Group is the presenting sponsor of the National Radio Hall of Fame Induction  Ceremony. About  Scott Shannon Scott Shannon has already had a “hall of fame” career in radio, spanning more than four decades,  and, among his accomplishments, he is credited with developing the “Morning Zoo” format for  morning shows. When Shannon created the Ne w York City legendary station WHTZ - FM (“Z - 100”), he  took it “from worst to first.” Shannon then moved to Los Angeles as morning host and creator of  Pirate Radio 100.3 - FM, from 1989 to 1991. Upon his return to New York, his next stop was at WPLJ  – FM where  he co - hosted the Morning Show for 22 years. Shannon has continued his Morning Drive  audience relationship in New York City, accomplishing a No. 1 Nielsen ranking again, long before he  celebrated his 1000 th broadcast this August. In addition to being an avid record collector and musical authority, Shannon is also the creator of the  round - the - clock “True Oldies” channel which is distributed by United Stations. His current syndicated  radio program, Scott Shannon Presents America’s Greatest Hits, is also di stributed by United Stations.  He has hosted nationally distributed radio shows and specials in the past, and he has also anchored  music programming on television, including a stint as an original VJ on VH1. Shannon started in  broadcasting as a teenager, an d in his storied career has won numerous awards including a Marconi  Award from the National Association of Broadcasters, a group that has also inducted him into their  Broadcasting Hall of Fame. He was also honored in 2006 with an induction into the Nationa l Radio  Hall of Fame. Additionally, he can be found in the radio wing of the Rock - N - Roll Hall of Fame.