© 2018 National Radio Hall Of Fame 


National Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2018 Nominees                                              Industry Voting Begins Today               LOS ANGELES, May 14, 2018  Voting for the 2018 National Radio Hall of Fame Inductees begins today.  The 24 nominations in six categories were determined by the organization’s Nominating Committee.  Four of those categories will be voted on by a voting participant panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals.  They’ll receive confidential ballots from the online voting service, Votem, which is also used by the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame.  Votes will be tallied by certified public accounting firm Miller Kaplan Arase, LLP. The other two categories will be voted on by the public, also via Votem.  Public voting commences June 4 for eight nominations for Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality.  National Radio Hall of Fame Chairman Kraig Kitchin says, “I personally appreciate the challenging task that our Nominating Committee accepts each year to officially nominate talent from an infinite list of deserving individuals.  Congratulations to this year’s nominees, an excellent selection of our industry’s finest.” Inductees will be announced June 25.  The induction ceremony will be held Thursday, Nov. 15 for the first time at New York City landmark Guastavino’s located in midtown Manhattan.  NOMINEES TO BE VOTED ON BY VOTING PARTICIPANT PANEL: Active Local/Regional (10 years or more) Jonathon Brandmeier, Chicago Jim Harper and The Breakfast Club, Detroit Preston and Steve (Preston Elliot, Steve Morrison), Philadelphia Bob Rivers, Seattle Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more) Mike Francesa, New York Johnny Holliday, Washington, D.C. Jim Kerr, New York Charles Laquidara, Boston Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more) Nanci Donnellan, The Fabulous Sports Babe Kim Komando, The Kim Komando Show Marketplace Mike Golic and Mike Greenberg, Mike & Mike Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more) John Garabedian, Open House Party Walt “Baby” Love, Gospel Traxx Dr. Laura Schlessinger, The Dr. Laura Program Robert Siegel, All Things Considered NOMINEES TO BE VOTED ON BY LISTENERS NATIONWIDE: Music Format On-Air Personality Ellen K Kid Kelly Angie Martinez John Tesh Spoken Word On-Air Personality Mark Levin Joe Madison George Noory Jim Rome Returning sponsors of the National Radio Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony include The Mix Group as the presenting sponsor and V Creative.